top of page
En clase: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureAbril Anaya

No eres todo.

You're not everything even though I love you as if you were but you're not

I've learned

You've taught

This might be the greatest lesson I've ever get

I'm hurt like seriously hurt h-u-r-t


It's insane

All we went through

All I went through

Everything I had to deal with

Hormones and emotions and the deepest feelings

The sensation of loneliness, the lack of you being my company, this failure, this love... Our love


Our love may go on forever I might hope it does

But I'm willing to get over my feelings ASAP

If this wasn't me feeling this, it would be almost unbelievable what I feel, what I feel for you

The way my heart beats only for you, the Way it pounds for you


You're unforgettable, but I'm hoping you to be surpassable

I want the best for you and I hope you achieve the greatest adventures with the one you love


It couldn't be me,

I didn't let it happen

You know how much I regret it

But also there's nothing I can do

It's done

It is just so so so so so so so done


Can't turn the page back,

Can't rewind our best moments,

Can't replay our love story

And it sucks, because it really really hurts


Have I ever been this honest?

I'm talking to my phone,

I'm talking to a note,

I'm talking to myself,

And these thoughts are all over my head


I can't really tell you this

I don't want to kiss you again

Even though I'm dying to

Your lips are not mine anymore


Your lips are not the only ones in this world though,

Even though you are unique

Even though your lips are kissable

Even though you're lovable

Even though I love you with all I am

I failed you, I let you go

I ended this in some kind of way

I can't blame myself for every part of it

I didn't let it happen

That's my fault

That's going to be on me forever


I'm sorry for dumping you when I loved you the most

And I'm forever grateful that you forgave me

That you had no bad feelings for me

And knowing that you probably still love me makes my world Fall apart

But we can both get over it, right?

I mean you can, and that kinda gives me hope


If you say can, I believe you, cuz you know me the best

The capability of yours,

You always knew what, when and probably even why

You were just so accurate with me

I'm definitely starting to think that this capability of yours is your fortress that only with me and that makes it less special, which is great for my process of healing and moving forward.


You know?

The moment I saw you I felt it

Our feelings were just as we left them

We closed those doors,

I lean back at the door

Trying to be the most away from you

The further the better

I want you to hold me

I push myself back to the door

And I hold

Even though there was a fight in my head,

I mean gosh I could totally feel it

It was so touchable, our love, our feelings, our desire, the past, our thing

It was really special, awkwardly romantic in some kind of way

But also it was so messed up

What a love story, right?

Some that has no remedy and no solution

Even though I feel it could get solved

Deep deep inside of me I kind of know that it will never happen


You were all over me,

Emotionally,

I know you were staring at me,

You were feeling me

And we were not even touching

But then we did,

You holding my hand, I squeezing it tight

All those cheek kisses

Those hair caricias

Those memories

Those compliments

All that attention you were giving to me

It feel great having it at least for another one last time

How is this even possible?

WHY is this happening?

Why is this so messed up?

Why do I still love you?

Why do I want to kiss you so bad?

Why can't I just control my feelings?


Feeling your face with my hands,

My hands all over your face,

Like the old times,

I like your face,

I like you

Like the old times, our times


Just being able to watch you in front of me face to face

It's definitely not a dream

It's SO happening

AND IT IS FREAKING REAL LIFE


All those emotions I had hidden

Somewhere deep and dark inside of me

Only you could take them out

So I took my chance

I don't know if you did

I don't know if you still hurt

But I hurted

And I wanted it to stop

And I cried

It didn't stop

But I felt the difference

I could tell something happened in that right exact moment

I freed my soul of the harshest pain

You were there for me

I never thought it would happen

That's a great gift life gave me


However, it was Time to say goodbye

Forever?

I hope not

But most likely for a while

Half of me with happy and relieved you asked for that one kiss

The other part was terrified scared to death, but still wanted to do it

Can you imagine how bad I've wanted my lips to feel yours again?

Bad. Just really bad.


At first I didn't feel it

I was probably adapting to it

I definitely felt something special

Your kisses always were

Maybe they will forever be

But mostly I felt your desire

Why do I feel this?

I hoped it was kind of different

But it wasn't

You wanted my body

As you did before

I just wanted you to hold me tight

To wrap me with your arms

To have this cheesy romantic kiss

For me to making sure you wanted me emotionally not physically

Life is kind of a cycle, isn't it?

Still I loved it

A lot

Watching your face again

Holding you again

You holding me again

Again, after a long time

This, I won't regret either

It really felt like a closure

It felt like the final good-bye of love

I enjoyed every second it lasted

Those almost 240 minutes by your side again

I needed more

But that was fine for a re-encounterment

I never thought I could have that amount of your time

More than I never imagined

And I walked

Alone again

I kept walking my way home

I kept walking my way to loneliness

I kept walking my way to pain

I kept walking my way to doubts

Good bye. Or bad bye?


I started biting my cheeks

I didn't realize

Until I felt the pain inside

Wow, you really made me do this

I'm even more anxious then what I thought I would

If anxiety was a living person I would probably be it rightnow

I tell to myself there's nothing to worry about

But my inside keeps on worrying

My cheeks are bitten

A reminder of some thingies


I'm not a second option

I'm not a plan b

I'm not an escape plan

I'm not that girl

I have to face that I'm not the girl of your life

But the fact that you're not the boy of mine faces me too.


bottom of page